Chanticleer Awards

12:00 AM
11:59 PM
Special Event


  • Saturday, Aug. 10, 2013
"The 62nd Annual Chanticleer Awards" -- Saturday, Aug. 10, 2013

The 62nd Annual Chanticleer Awards

Weathervane's Annual Volunteer-Recognition Event!
The Chanticleer Awards are Weathervane's version of the Tony Awards — but combined with the populist spirit of the People's Choice Awards!

Weathervane's friends and supporters gatherered at the Playhouse on Saturday, Aug. 10, 2013, for a very night that honored the Playhouse's volunteers — both on stage and behind the scenes — for their commitment, time and talents given during the 2012-2013 season.

Check out all the winners here!


The Erin Dillon Youth Recognition Award
Noah Casino and Audrey Fliegel

The Producer’s Award
Jim Horvath

Best Actor in a Musical
David Hetrick as Harold Hill in The Music Man

Best Supporting Actress in a Play
Dede Klein as Donna Lucia D’ Alvadorez in Charley's Aunt

Best Technical Design Element in a Dietz Theater Series Production
Karen Burridge, designer of properties for Next Fall

Best Supporting Actress in a Musical
Michele McNeal as Eulalie Mackecknie Shinn in The Music Man

Best Sound Design
Lois Bennett and Nikki Rafferty for The 39 Steps

Best Lead Actor in a Play
Richard Worswick as Richard Hannay in The 39 Steps

Best Technical Element in a Young Actor Series Production
Al Costa and Pamela Parks Costa, co-designers of properties for Annie

Best Lighting Design
Erin Katz Ford and Jonathon Hunter for The Music Man

Best Supporting Actor in a Musical
Ian Haberman as Mayor Shinn in The Music Man

Best Supporting Actor in a Play
Scott Davis as Clown 1 in The 39 Steps

Best Actor in a Dietz Theater Series Production
Scott Shriner as Adam in Next Fall

Best Actress in a Musical
Michelle Rae Chaho as Marian Paroo in The Music Man

Best Properties Design
Pamela Parks Costa and Karen Burridge for The Music Man

Best Actress in a Play
Harriet DeVeto as Violet Weston in August: Osage County

Best Actress in a Dietz Theater Series Production
Laura Stitt as Elena Carson in Shooting Star

The Best Production of the 2012-2013 Season
The Music Man
Jerry Dorton, Stage Manager
Sarah Elaine Bailey, Director and Choreographer
Sharon Dobbins Alberson, Musical Director


The 2013 Chanticleer Awards also celebrated those individuals who volunteered their invaluable time and talents to the 2012-2013 season, which ran from Aug. 1, 2012 to July 31, 2013.

Weathervane Playhouse's No. 1 Volunteer of the Year
Christopher Ha
with 661 volunteer hours logged during the 2012-2013 season 

No. 2 – Roger Dieringer (640 hours)
No. 3 – Sue Smith (624 hours)
No. 4 – Adam Vigneault (606 hours)
No. 5 – Amanda Davis (561 hours)
No. 6 – Richard Worswick (527.5 hours)
No. 7 – Laura Stitt (527.5 hours)
No. 8 – Zach Fretag (488.25 hours)
No. 9 – Todd Dieringer (487.5 hours)
No. 10 – Taylor McWilliams-Woods (447.5 hours)
No. 11 – Calista Pepe (443 hours)
No. 12 – John Grafton (441.5 hours)
No. 13 – Charlie Gruhler (434.5 hours)
No. 14 – Hannah Conkle (412.5 hours)
No. 15 – Ruth Richardson (403.5 hours)
No. 16 – Caitlin McNeal (401.5 hours)
No. 17 – Zach Troyer (395 hours)
No. 18 – Kate Klika (380 hours)
No. 19 – Pat Nichols (376.25 hours)
No. 20 – Noah Casino (373.5 hours)
No. 21 – Frank Castorena (356 hours)
No. 22 – Wilson Ha (349 hours)
No. 23 – Karen Burridge (347 hours)
No. 24 – Sarah Ha (346.5 hours)
No. 25 – Michael Gaffney (342.5 hours)


Box Office Info

Mondays: CLOSED
Tuesdays—Fridays: 11 am to 5 pm
Performance Saturdays: Noon to 5 pm

The Box Office is also open beginning one hour before each performance and remains open until the end of each performance.

Get tickets by phone at 330-836-2626
or purchase online below.*

*A $4.00 per-ticket surcharge will be added to each Internet sale.
*A $2.00 per-ticket facility-and-handling fee will be added to each telephone or window sale.
*Group orders are not available online.

Back to Top