The Mystery of Edwin Drood

10/4/2012 - 10/21/2012
12:00 AM
11:59 PM
"The Mystery of Edwin Drood" -- Oct. 4 to 21, 2012

Running Oct. 4 to 21, 2012


  • Thursdays at 7:30 p.m.
  • Fridays and Saturdays at 8 p.m.
  • Sundays at 2:30 p.m.

A musical by Rupert Holmes
Directed and choreographed by Jim Weaver
Musical Direction by Jen Korecki

When he died in 1870, Charles Dickens left behind an incredible literary legacy that forever enshrined his status as a master storyteller. He also left behind an unfinished novel, upon which this playful show-within-a-show musical comedy is based. John Jasper is a choirmaster in love with his young pupil, Miss Rosa Budd. However, she’s engaged to someone else, Mr. Jasper’s own nephew, Edwin Drood. On a stormy Christmas Eve, EdwinDrood vanishes. Has he merely disappeared — or might he have been murdered? If it’s murder, then next question is, “Whodunit?” Only the audience knows for sure, as The Mystery of Edwin Drood offers viewers a “choose-your-own-ending” aspect because — at each performance — the audience gets to vote on the solution that will determine the show’s conclusion.

• Cool facts: People who were alive in 1979 and 1980 would probably recognize the No. 1 pop song "Escape (The Piña Colada Song)," which was written by this show’s creator, Rupert Holmes. The Mystery of Edwin Drood originated at the New York Shakespeare Festival, the famed not-for-profit theater company that produces the city’s annual “Shakespeare in the Park” performances. The Mystery of Edwin Drood opened at Central Park’s Delacorte Theatre in August of 1985 and, following its summertime success, transferred to Broadway for a commercial run that would last for a total of 608 performances. The show was nominated for 11 Tony Awards and won five — including Best Musical.


PATRICK DUKEMAN — Chairman / William Cartwright/ Mayor Sapsea 
TROY KOWATCH — James Throttle / Stage Manager/ Barkeep 
JASON LEUPOLD — John Jasper / Clive Pagett    
AMANDA DAVIS — Edwin Drood / Alice Nutting      
ALEXANDRA JAEB — Rosa Bud / Deidre Peregrine      
CRYSTAL CARLSON — Wendy / Isabel Yearsley    
ABBEY KANE — Beatrice / Florence Gill    
MELANIE HAUER — Helena Landless / Janet Conover     
CODY HERNANDEZ  — Neville Landless / Victor Grinstead     
ADAM VIGNEAULT — Rev Crisparkle / Cedric Moncrieffe     
MEG HOPP — Princess Puffer / Angela Prysock     
TIM WELSH — Durdles / Nick Cricker      
DANIEL RYLANDER — Deputy / Master Nick Cricker     
DYLAN RATELL — Bazzard / Waiter/ Phillip Bax      
CHRIS TUCK — Harry Sayle / Shade of Drood (Ensemble)    
MICHAEL CROWLEY — Montaque Pruitt / Shade of Jasper (Ensemble)   
JOHN LIPTAK — Horace / Nicholas Michael (Ensemble)    
JAKE ROSKO — Julian / Alan Elliot (Ensemble)     
ALLISON GOOD — Violet Balfour / Maid (Ensemble)     
JULIA ZOOK — Gwendolyn Pynn / Maid (Ensemble)     
KAITLYN GLOVER — Sarah Cook (Ensemble)      
SHANNON HUBMAN — Gertie Thompson (Ensemble)


JIM WEAVER — Director and Choreographer
JEN KORECKI — Musical Director
MIKE SFERRO and ROB ANDERSON — Lighting Co-Designers
GARY ROBINSON — Sound Designer
JASEN J. SMITH — Costume Designer
ALAN SCOTT FERRALL — Scenic Designer and Technical Director
KATHY KOHL — Assistant Technical Director

CLICK HERE to read the bios of our cast and creative team (pdf)


Box Office Info

Mondays: CLOSED
Tuesdays—Fridays: 11 am to 5 pm
Performance Saturdays: Noon to 5 pm

The Box Office is also open beginning one hour before each performance and remains open until the end of each performance.

Get tickets by phone at 330-836-2626
or purchase online below.*

*A $4.00 per-ticket surcharge will be added to each Internet sale.
*A $2.00 per-ticket facility-and-handling fee will be added to each telephone or window sale.
*Group orders are not available online.

Back to Top